Shrimp Festival Winners


Each princess was honored on Saturday with a special trophy: 1st Runner Up went to Miss Moss Marie – Andrea DeCastro; 2nd Runner Up to Miss Red Coconut – Sarah Bestrom; Miss Personality was Miss 7/11 @ Driftwood – Skylar Sander; Miss Photogenic, Armani Backman – Miss Trico Shrimp; Miss Congeniality was Miss Gavin’s Ace Hardware – Alycia Jones and the People’s Choice Award was won by Miss Holiday Water Sports – Logan Phillips. Congratulations and thank you to all these beautiful young women!

Shrimp Festival Float WinnersWinners of the parade are: Business – 1st place, Lani Kai; 2nd place, Red Coconut. Civic Group & Associations – 1st place, Araba Shriners; 2nd place, Red Cross. Family non-business – 1st place Chapel by the Sea, 2nd place Brent Samuels. Youth Group – Fort Myers Beach Little League. Decorated Car  – Mustang Club. Decorated Truck – Famous Flag Truck. Decorated Boat – Fort Myers Beach Yacht Club. Marching Musical – Calendar Girls. Marching Non-Musical  – Lee  County Jr. Drill Team. Musical Non-Marching – Bayshore Elementary School Cloggers and the Chairman’s Award – Mermaid Bar.Shrimp Festival Winners